A Daily Challenge

A short post today, to direct you to another post on another blog…. (if you are interested)

I’ve been thinking about what happens when we make a commitment to something, anything.  In my New Year’s post, I said that it is never too late to begin something new, but the flip side of that is that it is never too soon.  We can begin any time, any day.  We don’t need to wait for New Year’s, or a birthday, or until our body feels better; until we have the perfect tool, the perfect place, or until the stars are lined up correctly and the situation is perfect.  We simply begin, now, whatever the circumstances.

So I am taking my own advice.  I have been wanting to deepen my yoga practice, to make it an integral part of my life.  Over the past few months, I’ve let my personal practice go, relying on the occasional class to keep me yoga-fied.  It’s not enough for me.  I crave a deeper relationship through yoga, and so I am re-committing myself to my practice.  I’ve decided to take this commitment public, and begin a blog specific to that journey.

You can read the introductory post in that blog here. I also invite you to join me…. if there is something you would like to step out and do, do it, and share your experience.  A journey traveled with friends is a journey well shared, and one to be treasured.

xmas_sunrise

Thanks for hanging out here with me.  Namaste.

Published in: on January 6, 2011 at 09:42  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://southofsabai.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/a-daily-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

